And the award goes to…

Today the great massively multi-user online text adventure that is Stack Overflow awarded me with the bronze badges for C#, SQL, and SQL Server.

Isn’t that nice!

Isn’t that weird?

On the one hand, the awards (and subsequent motivational boost😉 ) are generated by a computer program, which keeps some records in a huge database and calculates some fancy number which turn into virtual rewards.

On the other hand, somebody thought that my answers were not completely useless and up-voted them as helpful.

On the other hand, I probably do not know anybody of these people, so why should I care?

And on yet another hand, the mechanics of the reward-generating process are completely arbitrary and beyond my control.

I’m running out of hands.

How nice. I’m happy😉

Leave a Reply

